Unofficial Marshall County Election Results – 11/8/2022

Marshall County voters Tuesday elected Republican candidates for state office, including 55% for Derek Schmidt for Governor, 39% went to incumbent Laura Kelly, and 5% to independent challenger Dennis Pyle, whose state senate district includes a part of Marshall County.

United States Senator Jerry Moran carried 78%, U.S. Representative Tracy Mann 76%. For Secretary of State, Republican Scott Schwab had 73% of Marshall County votes, Kris Kobach 63% for Attorney General, Steven Johnson 65% for State Treasurer, and Vicki Schmidt 80% for Insurance Commissioner.

Both state amendment questions passed in Marshall County, amendment 1 with 58%, and amendment 2 with 73%.

Frankfort residents resoundingly supported a half cent sales tax toward improvements at the Frankfort Community Care Home, tallying over 72% in favor. Most other races went uncontested. A close count was noted for Waterville Township Clerk, with Brett Parker just four votes ahead of Mark Obermeyer, 143-139.

Sunflower State Radio
Sunflower State Radio
Sunflower State Radio is the digital platform for Dierking Communications, Inc. serving Kansas from our broadcast studios in Marysville, Glen Elder, and Norton, Kansas. KNDY AM & FM Marysville; KDNS-FM & KZDY-FM Glen Elder; KQNK AM & FM Norton.

Latest News

Stay Connected


🎙 95.5 KNDY

🎙 1570/94.1 KNDY


🎙 Z-96.3 THE LAKE

🎙 1530/102.5/106.7 KQNK


- Advertisement -
KansasState Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.